Dietary Cholesterol and Cancer

The following video is brought to you courtesy of the NutritionFacts.org YouTube Channel. Click the video below to watch it now.

The relationship between the consumption of eggs and other cholesterol-rich foods and cancers of the colon, breast, endometrium, pancreas, and throat.

Subscribe to Dr. Greger’s free nutrition newsletter at https://www.nutritionfacts.org/subscribe and get a free recipe from his new HOW NOT TO DIE COOKBOOK. (All proceeds Dr. Greger receives from his books, DVDs, and speaking directly support NutritionFacts.org).

The video I mentioned is Oxidized Cholesterol as a Cause of Alzheimer’s Disease (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/oxidized-cholesterol-as-a-cause-of-alzheimers-disease/).

Stay tuned for Eggs and Breast Cancer (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/eggs-and-breast-cancer) and Oxidized Cholesterol 27HC May Explain 3 Breast Cancer Mysteries (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/oxidized-cholesterol-27HC-may-explain-3-breast-cancer-mysteries).

I’ve done tons of videos on eggs. Here are some of the latest:
• How the Egg Board Designs Misleading Studies (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/how-the-egg-board-designs-misleading-studies)
• Cholesterol Crystals May Tear Through Our Artery Lining (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/cholesterol-crystals-may-tear-though-our-artery-lining/)
• When Low Risk Means High Risk (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/when-low-risk-means-high-risk)
• Eggs and Cholesterol: Patently False and Misleading Claims (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/eggs-and-cholesterol-patently-false-and-misleading-claims/)
• Carnitine, Choline, Cancer, and Cholesterol: The TMAO Connection (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/carnitine-choline-cancer-and-cholesterol-the-tmao-connection/)
• How to Prevent Non-Alcoholic Fatty Liver Disease (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/prevent-non-alcoholic-fatty-liver-disease)

The optimal intake of cholesterol? Zero (see Trans Fat, Saturated Fat, and Cholesterol: Tolerable Upper Intake of Zero (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/trans-fat-saturated-fat-and-cholesterol-tolerable-upper-intake-of-zero/)).

Have a question about this video? Leave it in the comment section at http://nutritionfacts.org/video/dietary-cholesterol-and-cancer and someone on the NutritionFacts.org team will try to answer it.

Want to get a list of links to all the scientific sources used in this video? Click on Sources Cited at http://nutritionfacts.org/video/dietary-cholesterol-and-cancer. You’ll also find a transcript and acknowledgments for the video, my blog and speaking tour schedule, and an easy way to search (by translated language even) through our videos spanning more than 2,000 health topics.

If you’d rather watch these videos on YouTube, subscribe to my YouTube Channel here: https://www.youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=nutritionfactsorg

Thanks for watching. I hope you’ll join in the evidence-based nutrition revolution!
-Michael Greger, MD FACLM

Captions for this video are available in several languages. To find yours, click on the settings wheel on the lower-right of the video and then “Subtitles/CC.”

http://www.NutritionFacts.org
• Subscribe: http://www.NutritionFacts.org/subscribe
• Donate: http://www.NutritionFacts.org/donate
• HOW NOT TO DIE: http://nutritionfacts.org/book
• Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/NutritionFacts.org
• Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/nutrition_facts
• Instagram: http://instagram.com/nutrition_facts_org/
• Google+: https://plus.google.com/+NutritionfactsOrgMD
• Podcast : http://nutritionfacts.org/audio/

Comments are closed.