Benefit of Dates for Colon Health

The following video is brought to you courtesy of the NutritionFacts.org YouTube Channel. Click the video below to watch it now.

Seven dates a day for three weeks are put to the test in a randomized controlled trial.

Subscribe to Dr. Greger’s free nutrition newsletter and get the Evidence-Based Eating Guide: A Healthy Living Resource from Dr. Greger and NutritionFacts.org. Sign up at https://www.nutritionfacts.org/healthkit.

Here’s those remarkable labor and delivery videos: Best Food for Late Pregnancy (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/best-food-for-late-pregnancy) and Best Food for Labor and Delivery (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/best-food-for-labor-and-delivery).

And here’s some recipes! Date Syrup (https://nutritionfacts.org/recipe/date-syrup/) and a Balsamic Date Glaze (https://nutritionfacts.org/recipe/balsamic-date-glaze/).

But what about all the sugar in dates? See: If Fructose is Bad, What About Fruit? (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/if-fructose-is-bad-what-about-fruit/).

The other video I referenced to is Stool pH and Colon Cancer (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/stool-ph-and-colon-cancer/).

I did a month-long video series on mammograms. What about colonoscopies? See: Should We All Get Colonoscopies Starting at Age 50? (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/should-we-all-get-colonoscopies-starting-at-age-50).

Have a question about this video? Leave it in the comment section at http://nutritionfacts.org/video/benefit-of-dates-for-colon-health and someone on the NutritionFacts.org team will try to answer it.

Want to get a list of links to all the scientific sources used in this video? Click on Sources Cited at http://nutritionfacts.org/video/benefit-of-dates-for-colon-health. You’ll also find a transcript and acknowledgments for the video, my blog and speaking tour schedule, and an easy way to search (by translated language even) through our videos spanning more than 2,000 health topics.

If you’d rather watch these videos on YouTube, subscribe to my YouTube Channel here: https://www.youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=nutritionfactsorg

Thanks for watching. I hope you’ll join in the evidence-based nutrition revolution!
-Michael Greger, MD FACLM

Captions for this video are available in several languages. To find yours, click on the settings wheel on the lower-right of the video and then “Subtitles/CC.”

http://www.NutritionFacts.org
• Subscribe: http://www.NutritionFacts.org/subscribe
• Donate: http://www.NutritionFacts.org/donate
• HOW NOT TO DIE: http://nutritionfacts.org/book
• Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/NutritionFacts.org
• Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/nutrition_facts
• Instagram: http://instagram.com/nutrition_facts_org/
• Google+: https://plus.google.com/+NutritionfactsOrgMD
• Podcast : http://nutritionfacts.org/audio/

Recommended Viewing

Comments are closed.