Do Sunflower Seeds Cause Acne?

The following video is brought to you courtesy of the NutritionFacts.org YouTube Channel. Click the video below to watch it now.

Should we be concerned about the pimples, cadmium, and “colonic crunch” associated with sunflower seed consumption?

Subscribe to Dr. Greger’s free nutrition newsletter at http://www.nutritionfacts.org/subscribe and get a free excerpt from his latest NYT Bestseller HOW NOT TO DIE. (All proceeds Dr. Greger receives from his books, DVDs, and speaking directly support NutritionFacts.org).

That was as surprising to me as the Does Cocoa Powder Cause Acne? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/does-cocoa-powder-cause-acne) revelation. Here are some more about the effects of various foods and diets on pimples:
• The Acne-Promoting Effects of Milk (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/the-acne-promoting-effects-of-milk/)
• Saving Lives By Treating Acne With Diet (https://www.nutritionfacts.org/video/saving-lives-by-treating-acne-with-diet/)
• Treating Acne with Barberries (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/treating-acne-barberries/)
• Why Do Vegan Women Have 5x Fewer Twins? (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/why-do-vegan-women-have-5x-fewer-twins/)
• Does Chocolate Cause Acne? (https://nutritionfacts.org/topics/does-chocolate-cause-acne)

Have a question about this video? Leave it in the comment section at http://nutritionfacts.org/video/do-sunflower-seeds-cause-acne and someone on the NutritionFacts.org team will try to answer it.

Want to get a list of links to all the scientific sources used in this video? Click on Sources Cited at http://nutritionfacts.org/video/do-sunflower-seeds-cause-acne. You’ll also find a transcript and acknowledgments for the video, my blog and speaking tour schedule, and an easy way to search (by translated language even) through our videos spanning more than 2,000 health topics.

If you’d rather watch these videos on YouTube, subscribe to my YouTube Channel here: https://www.youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=nutritionfactsorg

Captions for this video are available in several languages. To find yours, click on the settings wheel on the lower-right of the video and then “Subtitles/CC.”

http://www.NutritionFacts.org
• Subscribe: http://www.NutritionFacts.org/subscribe
• Donate: http://www.NutritionFacts.org/donate
• HOW NOT TO DIE: http://nutritionfacts.org/book
• Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/NutritionFacts.org
• Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/nutrition_facts
• Instagram: http://instagram.com/nutrition_facts_org/
• Google+: https://plus.google.com/+NutritionfactsOrgMD
• Podcast : http://nutritionfacts.org/audio/

Comments are closed.