Aloe Vera Gel Best Treatment for Lichen Planus

The following video is brought to you courtesy of the NutritionFacts.org YouTube Channel. Click the video below to watch it now.

We should never swallow aloe vera, but what about topical use for a chronic inflammatory autoimmune disease compared to steroids?

Subscribe to Dr. Greger’s free nutrition newsletter at http://www.nutritionfacts.org/subscribe and get a free excerpt from his latest NYT Bestseller HOW NOT TO DIE. (All proceeds Dr. Greger receives from his books, DVDs, and speaking directly support NutritionFacts.org).

Is Aloe Effective for Blood Pressure, Inflammatory Bowel, Wound Healing, and Burns? (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/is-aloe-effective-for-blood-pressure-inflammatory-bowel-wound-healing-and-burns/) Great question! Check out the video 🙂 Stay tuned for more aloe videos in the future!

I think this is only the second video I’ve done about lichen planus. Check out the older one and I’ll keep an eye out for additional promising approaches: Diet & Lichen Planus (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/diet-lichen-planus/)

Have a few other recent videos on topical alternative therapies:

• Eczema Treatment with Evening Primrose Oil, Borage Oil vs. Hempseed Oil (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/eczema-treatment-with-evening-primrose-oil-borage-oil-vs-hempseed-oil/)
• Eczema Treatment with Coconut Oil, Mineral Oil vs. Vaseline (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/eczema-treatment-with-coconut-oil-mineral-oil-vs-vaseline/)
• Topical Honey for Canker Sores (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/topical-honey-for-canker-sores/)
• Does Oil Pulling Help with Cancer? (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/does-oil-pulling-help-with-cancer/)
• Oil Pulling Benefits for Plaque & Gingivitis (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/oil-pulling-benefits-for-plaque-and-gingivitis/)
• Oil Pulling for Teeth Whitening and Bad Breath Tested (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/Oil-Pulling-for-Teeth-Whitening-and-Bad-Breath-Tested)
• The Risks of Oil Pulling (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/the-risks-of-oil-pulling)

Have a question about this video? Leave it in the comment section at http://nutritionfacts.org/video/aloe-vera-gel-best-treatment-for-lichen-planus and someone on the NutritionFacts.org team will try to answer it.

Want to get a list of links to all the scientific sources used in this video? Click on Sources Cited at http://nutritionfacts.org/video/aloe-vera-gel-best-treatment-for-lichen-planus. You’ll also find a transcript and acknowledgments for the video, my blog and speaking tour schedule, and an easy way to search (by translated language even) through our videos spanning more than 2,000 health topics.

If you’d rather watch these videos on YouTube, subscribe to my YouTube Channel here: https://www.youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=nutritionfactsorg

Thanks for watching. I hope you’ll join in the evidence-based nutrition revolution!
-Michael Greger, MD FACLM

Captions for this video are available in several languages. To find yours, click on the settings wheel on the lower-right of the video and then “Subtitles/CC.”

http://www.NutritionFacts.org
• Subscribe: http://www.NutritionFacts.org/subscribe
• Donate: http://www.NutritionFacts.org/donate
• HOW NOT TO DIE: http://nutritionfacts.org/book
• Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/NutritionFacts.org
• Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/nutrition_facts
• Instagram: http://instagram.com/nutrition_facts_org/
• Google+: https://plus.google.com/+NutritionfactsOrgMD
• Podcast : http://nutritionfacts.org/audio/

Comments are closed.